Home


Here & Now

Here & Now befindet sich am Rande des Dschungels
HERE & NOW is located on the edge of the jungle

Surrounded by nature, wide fields and inspiring scenery, HERE & NOW offers courses for Taiji and Qigong in a private atmosphere. In addition, there is the possibility to enjoy a 2½-hour traditional Thai yoga massage and learn Ron’s cooking skills. HERE & NOW is located in a secluded area near the village of Bo Thai, about 4 hours by bus north of Bangkok, in the province of Phetchabun.

Ron

Ron, sie sorgt für das leibliche Wohl bei HERE & NOW

After several “traditional Thai massage” courses, as an assistant in massage classes and over 20 years of practice, Ron has the right “feeling” to elicit the words of her customers “That was the best massage of my life!” Ron was also the “chef” at our HERE & NOW resort on Koh Tao, and the “Rough Guide” (next to the Lonely Planet’s second-largest travel guide) praised the cuisine of our resort. Now she cares about the physical well-being of our guests and the flower and vegetable gardens.

Martin

Martin, er unterrichtet bei HERE & NOW Taji und Qigong

I went to Koh Tao as a diving instructor. But after three years of diving and some meditation retreats in Suan Mokkh, I decided to turn my hobby into a profession and began teaching Qigong and Taijiquan in 1998. Meanwhile, I am certified Taijiquan teacher by William C.C. Chen. We moved into our new house in May 2009 and are now trying to create a place for people who want to get away from it all and look after themselves.

Taiji (Tai Chi)

Taijquan Schwertform
Taijquan sword form

Taijiquan is a so-called inner martial art. The first step is to learn the Taiji form, which consists of a series of slow movements. In the Taiji form, each movement has a meaning, for example counteract, neutralize or action. Therefore, taijiquan is often referred to as shadow boxing. Taiji means “the highest principle” in Daoism and Quan is the fist. A meaningful translation of “Taijiquan” would be “weaponless fighting according to the highest principle”.

Qigong (Chi Gong)

World Taiji & Qigong Day auf Koh Tao, Thailand
World Taiji & Qigong Day on Koh Tao, Thailand

The purpose of Qigong is to create harmony and balance between body (essence), breath (energy) and spirit (spirituality). The mind regulates the breath and the breath supplies the body with Qi. Qigong supports the balance of yin and yang by harmonizing the energy flow in the body. In China, disease is perceived as an imbalance in the flow of energy and is associated with emotions.

Thai cuisine

Kochkurse bei Ron sind möglich
Kochkurse bei Ron sind möglich

The cuisine of Thailand is very diverse. There are areas where many dishes are cooked with coconut milk, and others where they don´t use coconut milk at all. The degrees of sharpness varies also, depending on the area, from mild to super-spicy.

Traditional Thai yoga massage

Traditionelle Thai Yoga Massage
Traditional Thai yoga massage

The Traditional Thai Yoga Massage is based on a holistic way of looking at the human being. Integration of nature, body, mind and soul is the central orientation. In contrast to classical western massage forms, it is less oriented on the anatomy of the human body than on the so-called energy lines and fields, comparable to the meridians in Chinese medicine. Ron has been massaging for more than 20 years and also has an additional education in Tuina (Chinese massage form).

World Tai Chi & Chi Gong Day

Fächerform beim World Tai Chi & Chi Gong Day 2004 auf Koh Tao
Fan form at the World Tai Chi & Chi Gong Day 2004 on Koh Tao

How everything started…

Wie alles begann
Link to our former website

New accommodations under construction

guesthouse-here-and-now
Our new guest-house

Country life

Market day in Bo Thai

Home


HERE & NOW

Here & Now befindet sich am Rande des Dschungels
HERE & NOW befindet sich am Rande des Dschungels

Umgeben von Natur, weiten Feldern und inspirierender Landschaft bietet HERE & NOW Kurse für Taiji und Qigong in privater Atmosphäre an. Ausserdem besteht die Möglichkeit in den Genuss einer 2½-stündigen traditionellen Thai Yoga Massage zu kommen und Ron’s Kochkünste zu erlernen.  HERE & NOW befindet sich in einer abgelegenen Gegend in der Nähe des Dorfes Bo Thai, ca. 4 Stunden Busfahrt nördlich von Bangkok, in der Provinz Phetchabun.

Ron

Ron, sie sorgt für das leibliche Wohl bei HERE & NOW

Nach diversen „Traditionelle Thai Massage“ – Kursen, als Assistentin in Massagekursen und über 20 Jahren Praxis hat Ron das richtige „feeling“ um vielen Massierten die Worte: „Das war die beste Massage meines Lebens!“ zu entlocken. Ron war auch der „Chefkoch“ in unserem HERE & NOW Resort auf Koh Tao, und der „Rough Guide“ (neben dem „Lonely Planet“ zweitgrösster Reiseführer) lobte die Küche unseres Resorts. Nun kümmert sie sich um das leibliche Wohl unserer Gäste und um den Blumen- und Gemüsegarten.

Martin

Martin, er unterrichtet bei HERE & NOW Taji und Qigong

Mich verschlug es als Tauchlehrer nach Koh Tao. Doch nach drei Jahren Tauchen und einigen Meditationsretreats in Suan Mokkh entschloss ich mich, aus meinem Hobby einen Beruf zu machen und fing 1998 an, Qigong und Taijiquan zu unterrichten. Mittlerweile bin ich zertifizierter Taijilehrer des auf dem Yangstil basierenden Taijiquan von William C.C. Chen. Wir bezogen im Mai 2009 unser neues Haus und versuchen nun dort einen Ort zu schaffen für Leute, die mal von allem weg wollen und sich um sich selbst kümmern möchten.   

Taiji (Tai Chi)

Taijquan Schwertform
Taijquan Schwertform

Taijiquan ist eine sogenannte innere Kampfkunst. Der erste Schritt ist das erlernen der Taiji Form, die aus einer Serie von langsamen Bewegungen besteht. In der Taiji Form hat jede Bewegung eine Bedeutung, z. B. abwehren, neutralisieren oder Aktion. Daher wird Taijiquan auch oft als Schattenboxen bezeichnet. Taiji bedeutet im Daoismus „das höchste Prinzip“ und Quan ist die Faust. Eine sinngemäße Übersetzung von „Taijiquan“ wäre „Waffenloses Kämpfen nach dem höchsten Prinzip“.

Qigong (Chi Gong)

World Taiji & Qigong Day auf Koh Tao, Thailand
World Taiji & Qigong Day auf Koh Tao, Thailand

Der Zweck von Qigong ist es, Harmonie und Gleichgewicht zwischen Körper (Essenz), Atem (Energie) und Geist (Spiritualität) herzustellen. Der Geist regelt den Atem und der Atem versorgt den Körper mit Qi. Qigong unterstützt durch die Harmonisierung des Energieflußes im Körper die Ausgewogenheit von Yin und Yang. In China wird Krankheit als eine Unausgewogenheit im Energiefluß aufgefaßt und im Zusammenhang mit Emotionen betrachtet.

Thailändische Küche

Kochkurse bei Ron sind möglich
Kochkurse bei Ron sind möglich

Die Küche Thailands ist sehr vielfältig. Es gibt Gegenden wo viel mit Kokosnußmilch gekocht wird, und andere, wo man daruf verzichtet. Auch die Schärfegrade gibt es, je nach Gegend, von mild bis superscharf.

Traditionelle Thai Yoga Massage

Traditionelle Thai Yoga Massage
Traditionelle Thai Yoga Massage

Der Traditionellen Thai Yoga Massage liegt eine der Natur des Menschen entsprechende ganzheitliche Betrachtungsweise zugrunde. Integration von Natur, Körper, Geist und Seele ist die zentrale Ausrichtung. Im Unterschied zu den klassischen westlichen Massageformen orientiert sie sich weniger an der Anatomie des menschlichen Körpers als vielmehr an sogenannten Energielinien und -feldern, vergleichbar den Meridianen in der chinesischen Medizin. Ron massiert seit über 20 Jahren Jahren und hat auch eine Zusatzausbildung in Tuina (chinesische Massageform).

World Tai Chi & Chi Gong Day

Fächerform beim World Tai Chi & Chi Gong Day 2004 on Koh Tao
Fächerform beim World Tai Chi & Chi Gong Day 2004 auf Koh Tao

Wie alles begann…

Wie alles begann
Link zur alten website

Neue Unterkünfte in Arbeit

Unser neues Gästehaus.

Landleben

Markttag in Bo Thai